Election Results

Web-posted:March 30, 2017 by President

Congratulations to everyone who was elected or acclaimed as a member of the Executive Committee, Caucus Chair, Steward, or Trustee for the 2017-2018 term! The term for the elected and acclaimed candidates will begin on May 1.

Thank you to all those who ran for positions and to everyone who voted!

Here are the names of those elected and acclaimed candidates who will represent you next year:

Executive Committee

President: Edith Wilson
Vice-President External: Vacant
Vice-President Internal: Kelsey Allen
Unit 1 Steward: Elie Chamoun
Unit 2 Steward: Ahmed Mahmood
Finance Officer: Sierra Harris
Grievance Officer: Vacant
Equity Officer: Leila Afrasiabi
Health and Safety Officer: Nabil Allataifeh
Past Executive Officer: Ashley Wilson
Member Representative (4): Abdelkrem Eltaggaz, 3 vacancies remain

College Stewards

College of Arts: Scott Duchesne
College of Biological Sciences: Caleb Axelrod
College of Business and Economics: Nicholas Manuel
College of Physical and Engineering Sciences: Mohammadhossein Hajiyan
College of Social and Applied Human Sciences: Vacant
Ontario Agricultural College: Fawn Turner
Ontario Veterinary College: Nicole Weidner
Guelph-Humber: Vacant

Department Stewards

Animal Biosciences: Caitlin Woolcott
Clinical Studies: Amanda Santarossa
Integrative Biology: William Jarvis
Pathobiology: Maria Rosales Gerpe
Physics: James Howard
School of Environmental Sciences: Zachary Debruyn

All other Department Steward positions remain vacant.

Caucus Chairs

International TA Caucus: Alessia Ursella
Women’s Caucus: Vacant
Queer Caucus: Vacant
Members with Disabilities Caucus: Vacant
GSA-1 Caucus: Vacant
Undergraduate TA Caucus: Vacant


Trustee (3 Year): Vacant
Trustee (1 Year): Hanie Ahmadi