Representatives & Staff

Executive Committee

President, Scott Duchesne

Vice-President Internal, Mohammad Muhaiminul Islam

Vice-President External, Mohammad Heidari

Unit 1 Steward, Farhan Chowdhury

Unit 2 Steward, Ahmed Mahmood

Finance Officer, Soroush Ebadi

Grievance Officer, Abu Raihan

Equity Officer, Yesha Patel

Health and Safety Officer, Iftekhar Hussain

Past Executive Officer, Brittany Andor

Member Representative, Trishan Deb Abhi

Member Representative, Kevin Roberts

Member Representative, Muhammad Saiful Islam

Member Representative, Mahmood Ghazizadel

College Stewards

University of Guelph Humber-Vacant

College of Business and Economics (CBE), Lena Jingen Liang

College of Biological Science (CBS), Chris Hempel

College of Arts (COA), Kyle Novak

College of Physical and Engineering Science (CPES), Mohammadhossein Hajiyan

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences (CSAHS), Omorowa Eguakun

Ontario Agricultural College (OAC), Nastaran Chalabisnlou

Ontario Veterinary College (OVC)-Vacant

Caucus Chairs

Graduate Service Assistant (GSA-1) Caucus Chair, Zoha Barzideh

International Teaching Assistant Caucus Chair, Alessia Ursella

Members with Disabilities Caucus Chair, Syeda Tahsien

Queer Caucus Chair, Richard Valliere

Women’s Caucus Chair, Nour Abu Husan

Undergraduate Teaching Assistant Caucus Chair-Vacant


3-year, (Vacant)

2-year, (Vacant)

1-year, (Vacant)

Other Officers

Elections Officer, (Vacant)


Labour Relations Coordinator, Manuel Marques

Finance Assistant, Shelly Sarkisian